Sfr1 drive directions

Soundmodul und Fahrtregler in einem Modul
Evert

Sfr1 drive directions

Beitrag von Evert »

Hello,
I am new with Beier-electronic
I have bought my first sfr1 for my scania 770S a view months ago. But didn't had the time to start sooner than this summer. Now i run with a problem after following the installation instructions, I have sound, steering and forward movement. What I don't have is backing up. I have changed the motor wiring to test the motor, that is working fine. And the soundteacher throttle curve is also going in a diagonal line up. And when i change the X2/1 for a servo then the servo is moving to the left and right. I tried the X2/1 also on all 4 channels with the same results ( no back up movement or backing up sound

Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong
Rascal

Re: Sfr1 drive directions

Beitrag von Rascal »

Hello,

some questions:

1. Have you done the "Setup (teaching function)" according to the manual on page 16?

2. What is the status of the 3 LEDs now? If flashing please state if the LED is slow or fast flashing.

If the setup was done and the green LED is solid lit we need to determine the driving mode that you are using, see the manual on page 57.

Note that when you have configured using the brake the vehicle will not go into reverse by means of the stick, instead
With activated braking function the driving direction must be changed with the function „Change of direction“.
Also please upload the project file (*.sfr-1) so we can check the configuration in detail.
Evert

Beitrag von Evert »

Hi,
I have done the setup, and have a solid green led.
I have done a binding to sender and receiver.
Have connected it also to my radiolink AT9S have the same problems.
Everything works except the backup function. In the soundteacher trouble finder I see channel 1 and 2 moving to the left and right and back to centre the same happens on my radiolink screen.
Evert

Beitrag von Evert »