SFR-1 wont do ANYTHING

Soundmodul und Fahrtregler in einem Modul
Antworten
ReubyOnDuty

SFR-1 wont do ANYTHING

Beitrag von ReubyOnDuty »

Hello all from Ontario Canada! I bought this sfr-1 and was absolutely amazed at its capability. I'm building a 1/4 scale rc truck and this sfr-1 is used to control all of my lights, sounds, and truck functions. The units outputs run into a relay board that powers the lights. Ive been building this thing for the last 2 years now. Everything worked as expected until the other day... I powered on my truck and NOTHING happens from the sfr-1. Im running it on SBUS, my receiver powers on, my motor drivers power on, Sabertooth 2x32 and a SyRen. these motors run at 24volts to power my drive axles, and steering servo. These controllers still work, the truck moves and operates as it should... Note: the sfr-1 is NOT running off 24volts, its running at 12volts. Only the green led on the sfr-1 is on. no blinking lights of any kind, just a solid green light. I've pulled the sd card and put in my computer, I can read and write to the card, Ive tried a different card, same thing. Also, I power it on with no sd card and I get the red solid led and a flashing blue led... yes I know that means its not reading the sd card... duh, its not in there. I reinstall the sd and back to just a solid green led and still nothing works. When I connect the data link cable, the led on the link board does not light up and my computer does not recognize the sfr-1. Has anyone ever experienced this problem or have any idea as to what it might be. Any kind of help or insight would be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much, Reuben
P.S. Im sorry this is quite long of a post, just want to give you as much info as I can!!
Rascal

Re: SFR-1 wont do ANYTHING

Beitrag von Rascal »

Hello Reuby,

solid green indicates that the SFR-1 is powered on and ready, so that's good.

Some things to check: